White's Mineral Art and Mining Museum

White's is the perfect place to discover the mining history of Broken Hill and the region. 

Broken Hill Mining Museum is a simulated mine constructed using period correct mining timber and has numerous mining implements and dioramas showing mining operations, one gets the sensation of underground without going under. 

The museum also features mineral art works done by famous Broken Hill artist Kevin "bushy" White, depicting mining scenes and Broken Hill Buildings, seating is available for groups as the experienced guide describes the history of Mining in Broken Hill.

Visitors are given a personal guided tour that shows them the changes that have occurred in mining and mining operations from 1883 to the present day. The dioramas on display give a visual presentation of mining at different points in its history. There are 1500 pieces of mining memorabilia on display.

The museum also includes Betty Whites Doll collection which has over 1,000 dolls on display in a joining room.

The museum has just recently reopened after the passing of Kevin and is currently being managed by experienced tour guide with mining experience.

Your host Larry Angell is a veteran of the local mining industry and is an experienced tour guide having worked for many years in the tourist industry. Visitors are given a personal guided tour of the museum showing the development of the mining history of Broken Hill.   

The museum has a small shop with souvenirs and minerals for sale.