School holidays at the library

The library has free activities for a range of ages during the school holidays.
Attendance is free, as is library membership.
No bookings required unless otherwise stated.
There will also be drop in colouring in, and collage materials available.
Computer access for people under 18 years of age requires adult permission, in person or recorded on library membership.

 

Monday 30th September

10.30am - 11.30am

Make a key ring with a pre-designed lion pom pom template or design your own.

Tuesday 1st October

3pm - 4pm

Get creative with the green screen, choose your background and immerse yourself into another world or place.

Wednesday 2nd October

10.30am - 11.30am

Children can experience simple programming with BeeBot and create art or navigate mazes, there will also be Makey Makey stations set up.

Thursday 3rd October

10am - 2pm
Drop in craft session where you can create an alpaca face puppet

3pm
Movie screening starring a canine caped crusader!

We will have a pop up library at the family NAIDOC Day in the Sturt Park.

Friday 4th October

10.30am - 11.30am

We're getting loud in the library this morning, with music, instruments, and movement for young children.

 

Child colouring in

 

Monday 7th October
Library closed for Labour day public holiday

 

Tuesday 8th October

3pm - 4pm

Get creative with the green screen, choose your background and immerse yourself into another world or place.

Wednesday 9th October

10.30am - 11.30am

It's World Space Week so we're making marbled art planets!

Thursday 10th October

10.30am

Head to space via the big screen with a movie on the projector.

Friday 11th October

10.30am - 11.30am

Make a rocket out of Strawbees or other available material.

 

Library games

Games available to play in the library.